

MAHARSHI DAYANAND SARASWATI UNIVERSITY, AJMER

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF MANAGEMENT UNDER SECTION OF THE STATUTES NO. 7 OF THE UNIVERSITY ACT

Relevant Section No. of the Act	Provision of the Section	Name of Person	Term (Year/ Period of Nomination)
7 (1)	The Board shall consist of the following members, namely:		
7 (1) I	I- Vice-Chancellor;- Ex-officio chairman	Prof. Kailash Sodani e mail ID:-vcmdsuajmer@gmail.com	Since 27-11-24
7 (1) II	 II- Nominated and elected members:- (a) One Dean of the Faculties to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor by rotation; 	Vacant	
	(b) Two Professors of the University nominated by the Vice-Chancellor (both not being from the same faculty);	 Prof. Shiv Prasad, Head, Deptt. of Management Studies, M.D.S. University, Ajmer. e mail ID shivprasadfms@gmail.com 	06-03-24 to 05-03-26
		 2. Prof. Neeraj Bhargava Head, Deptt. of Computer Science, M.D.S. University, Ajmer. e mail ID profneerajbhargava@gmail.com 	06-03-24 to 05-03-26
	(c) Two teachers of affiliated colleges, other than Professors, Deans, Heads, of University Departments, Directors and Principals, who possess at least ten years teaching experience of degree or post-graduate classes on 1 st January immediately preceding the year in which elections are held, to be elected in the manner prescribed by the Ordinances of the University	Vacant	
	(d) One eminent educationist nominated by the Chancellor, not being a teacher connected with the University or any college, institution affiliated with the University.	Dr. Pankaj Choudhary, 17-18, Madhav Nagar, Kalika Mandir ke samney, Ganesh Nagar, Payda Udaipur. e mail ID :- choudharydrpankaj@gmail.com	20-06-23 to 19-06-25
	 (e) One eminent educationist to be nominated by the State Government not being a teacher connected with the University or any College, institution affiliated by the University : and (f) Ture members of the State 	Vacant	07.06.24
	(f) Two members of the State Legislative Assembly nominated by the Speaker.	1- Shri Ajay Singh, Hon'ble M.L.A. Degana (Nagaur)	07-06-24 to 06-06-26

		2- Shri Shatrughan Gautam,	07-06-24
		Hon'ble M.L.A.,	to
		Kekri (Ajmer)	06-06-26
7 (1) III	III Ex-Officio members:-	Principal Secretary,	Ex-officio
	(a) Secretary to the Government,	Department of Higher Education	
	Department of Education	Government of Rajasthan,	
	Government of Rajasthan	Jaipur.	
	, i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i	e mail ID:- secretaryhte@gmail.com	
	(b) Secretary to the Government,	Principal Secretary,	Ex-officio
	Department of Finance	Department of Finance,	
	Government of Rajasthan;	Government of Rajasthan,	
	•	Jaipur.	
		e mail ID:- dcommr-ajm-rj@nic-in	
	(c) Secretary to the Government,	Principal Secretary,	Ex-officio
	Department of Planning	Department of Planning,	
	Government of Rajasthan.	Government of Rajasthan,	
	, i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i	Jaipur.	
		e mail ID:- secretary.plan@rajasthan.gov.in	
	(d) Pro-Vice-Chancellor, if any	Nil	
	(e) Director of College	Director (Commissioner),	Ex-officio
	Education, Government of	Collage Education,	
	Rajasthan; and	Government of Rajasthan,	
		Jaipur.	
		e mail ID:- cce_raj@yahoo.com	
	(f) Registrar of the University-	Registrar of the University- Member Secretary	Ex-officio
		e mail ID:-registrarmdsuajmer@gmail.com	2 0010